环境

Cirrus Logic 致力于了解并解决与公司运营足迹相关的环境影响。我们的工作包括制定温室气体减排目标、建立以可持续发展为重点的员工资源小组、采购可再生能源,以及支持致力于提高环境意识的非营利组织。

我们对环境的责任

Cirrus Logic 通过广泛的计划,专注于改善社区福祉和地球健康,履行其企业的环境责任承诺。从与供应链伙伴的合作,到赋能员工减少碳足迹,再到慈善事业和参与非营利组织,Cirrus Logic 坚信,关注环境不仅对企业有益,而且是正确的事情。

环保的工作环境

关注环境意味着日常工作实践中的谨慎决策。

运输

交通 - 我们鼓励员工乘坐由 Cirrus Logic 免费提供的员工通勤班车,而且也会为员工乘坐公共交通工具发放补贴

广泛的回收计划

广泛的回收计划 - 分类处理食品/堆肥化处理、干性可回收物品(塑料/纸板/玻璃)、电子废物、电池等废弃物

减少塑料和纸制品计划

减少塑料和纸制品计划 - 设置接水站,并为员工提供可重复使用的马克杯,以此减少塑料和纸制品浪费

电动汽车免费充电站

电动汽车免费充电站 - 在美国和英国大部分 Cirrus Logic 站点提供

能源效率

能源效率 - 使用 LED 照明、智能控制和节能的暖通空调 (HVAC) 系统

电子废物

电子废物 - 为了减少送往垃圾填埋场的垃圾,Cirrus Logic 会转售、捐赠并尽可能回收电子废物

温室气体排放 (GHG)

Cirrus Logic 正在评估与我们公司的直接运营及上游运营相关的环境影响。我们将继续跟踪我们的温室气体排放,以帮助识别改进机会。

可再生能源

可再生能源 - 我们的英国和奥斯汀办事处拥有 100% 的可再生电力合同,我们致力于随着时间的推移增加我们采购的可再生能源数量。在 2022 财年,我们用电总量的 79% 和能源使用总量的 76% 来自风能和太阳能等可再生资源

减排目标

减排目标 - Cirrus Logic 以基于科学的目标为指南,设定了到 2030 财年将我们的范围 1 和 2 温室气体排放量相比 2021 财年减少 90% 的目标

合作、认证和认可

Breeam

Cirrus Logic 位于爱丁堡和伦敦的办公大楼在 BREEAM 认证级别方面获得了很高的分数。BREEAM 是针对总体规划项目、基础设施和建筑的全球领先的可持续发展评估方法。它认可并反映了高性能资产在从新建到使用中及翻新的建筑环境周期中的价值。

SONY 绿色合作伙伴

SONY 绿色合作伙伴认证计划对合作生产环境敏感产品的供应商进行认证。该举措旨在鼓励供应商引入绿色合作伙伴环境管理系统。

环保

城市交通研究中心 (Center for Urban Transportation Research) 发布了“2021年通勤族最佳工作场所 (Best Workplace for Commuters)”榜单,Cirrus Logic 位列其中。该榜单表彰了在为员工提供优厚的通勤福利方面符合国家卓越标准的美国公司。

TxN 2022

在 2022,Cirrus Logic 被 Nature 20 列入 Texan(开创德州人)名单,该荣誉表彰全州排名前 20 位的公司在保护和可持续发展方面的进步成就。作为思想领袖、创新伙伴关系和社区主导解决方案的催生者,Texan by Nature 一直在与德州商界合作,实施德州主导的保护实践、合作伙伴关系和资源利用。

Environment

Cirrus Logic is committed to understanding and addressing the environmental impacts associated with the company’s operational footprint. Our efforts include establishing a greenhouse gas reduction target, creating a sustainability focused employee resource group, procuring renewable energy, and supporting nonprofit organizations that focus on raising environmental awareness.

Our Responsibility to the Environment

Cirrus Logic showcases its commitment to environmental responsibility through a wide variety of programs focused on improving the well-being of our communities and the health of the planet. From working with our supply chain partners, to empowering employees to reduce our carbon footprint, to philanthropy and engagement with nonprofit organizations, Cirrus Logic believes that focusing on the environment is more than just good for business - it's the right thing to do.

Green Work Environment

Focusing on the environment means making conscientious decisions about our everyday workplace practices.

Transportation

Transportation - employees are encouraged to utilize our Cirrus Logic-sponsored employee commuter shuttles and subsidized public transportation

Extensive Recycling Program

Extensive Recycling Program - separate waste streams for food/composting, dry recyclables (plastic/cardboard/glass), electronic waste, batteries

Plastic and Paper Reduction Program

Plastic and Paper Reduction Program - work to reduce plastic and paper waste by utilizing water refill stations and providing employees with reusable mugs

Free Electric Car Charging Points

Free Electric Car Charging Points - available at most Cirrus Logic sites in the U.S. and U.K.

Energy Efficiency

Energy Efficiency - utilize LED lighting, smart controls and energy-efficient heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) systems

eWaste

eWaste - to reduce waste sent to landfills, Cirrus Logic resells, donates and recycles e-waste where possible

Greenhouse Gas Emissions (GHG)

Cirrus Logic is evaluating the environmental impact associated with our company’s immediate and upstream operations. We will continue to track our GHG emissions to help identify opportunities for improvement.

Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy - Our U.K. and Austin offices are powered with 100 percent renewable electricity contracts, and we are committed to increasing the amount of renewable energy we procure over time. In FY22, 79 percent of our total electricity use, and 76 percent of our total energy use was sourced from renewable resources such as wind and solar

Reduction Target

Reduction Target - Using science-based targets as our guide, Cirrus Logic set a target to reduce our Scope 1 and 2 GHG emissions by 90 percent by FY30, compared to FY21

Partnerships, Certifications and Recognition

Breeam

Cirrus Logic’s office buildings in Edinburgh and London are highly rated on the BREEAM certification scale. BREEAM is the world's leading sustainability assessment method for master planning projects, infrastructure and buildings. It recognizes and reflects the value in higher-performing assets across the built environment lifecycle, from new construction to in-use and refurbishment.

SONY Green Partner

The Sony Green Partner Certificate program certifies suppliers who cooperate in the production of environmentally sensitive products. This was established with the aim of encouraging suppliers to introduce Green Partner environmental management systems.

Going Green to Work

Cirrus Logic was named to the 2021 Best Workplaces for Commuters list, published by the Center for Urban Transportation Research, which recognizes U.S. companies who meet their national standards of excellence for offering exceptional employee commuter benefits.