对社区的贡献

全球范围内,我们的员工每年都会为他们关心的当地事务付出时间和精力,Cirrus Logic 经常支持这些工作,并会提供经济援助。通过“参与进来,做出改变”(Chipping In to Make a Difference™) 社区推广和参与计划,我们提供企业捐赠和员工志愿服务,努力改善我们生活和工作所在社区的福祉。

联合国可持续发展

作为对 ESG 承诺的一部分,Cirrus Logic 在联合国 17 个可持续发展目标 (UNSDG) 中选择了两个目标作为初始重点领域。这些目标旨在敦促人们在对人类和地球至关重要的领域采取行动。我们相信,通过在全球进行志愿服务、慈善捐赠和改善工厂条件,我们可以做出积极的贡献。

可持续发展目标
男女平等

男女平等

Cirrus Logic 的几家合作伙伴机构的核心使命是实现男女平等,并在工作场所赋予女性权力。除了与支持和发展女性(如拉丁裔女性及 Tech Scotland 的女性)的组织合作外,公司还提供奖学金,并成立了女性领导力团队员工资源团体。

负担得起的清洁能源

负担得起的清洁能源

2021 财年,公司英国办事处完成了向 100% 可再生能源的过渡,我们已设定目标,2022 财年德克萨斯州奥斯汀几家工厂要达到 100%。此外,通过员工捐款和公司匹配项目,Cirrus Logic 为多家组织提供帮助,确保所有人都能获得负担得起、可靠、可持续且现代化的能源。

志愿服务

Cirrus Logic 员工定期拨出时间从事各种社区慈善事业和慈善活动,包括人类栖息地、苏格兰海鸟中心和奥斯汀公园基金会等组织。

志愿服务统计数据
来源:Cirrus Logic 2019 财年、2020 财年、2021 财年

企业慈善

做良好的企业公民对我们公司非常重要。通过在当地、地区和国家层面开展慈善活动,我们可以产生影响力。2021 财年,为了支持我们工作和生活所在的当地社区,Cirrus Logic 在全球的捐赠额超过 1,400,000 美元。通过分会赞助及提供导师和实习计划,Cirrus Logic 倡导科学、技术、工程和数学 (STEM) 方面的教育和多样性计划,这些计划的目的是吸引学生的兴趣,让他们为成为未来的企业人才做好准备。下面我们将分享对多家组织的见解,并介绍我们集中资源进行的多项计划。

Amplify Austin

Amplify Austin

Amplify Austin

Cirrus Logic 总部位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀,致力于与我们的友邻合作,为充满活力的强大社区做出贡献。每年,我们都会参加 Amplify Austin 的“我在这里居住,我在这里奉献”24 小时捐赠活动,该活动惠及数千家非营利组织。Cirrus Logic 连续三年荣膺企业贡献者榜首。

Code2College

Code2College

Code2College

通过 Code2College 计划,我们每年都支持低收入社区的高中。Code2College 让学生在年龄很小时就开始编码,为长大后从事技术行业做好准备。Cirrus Logic 员工将技术培训与简历写作、面试和其他生活技能相结合,每学年自愿投入 300 小时帮助学生做好准备迎接未来的成功。我们还通过相关计划为实习生提供赞助。

爱丁堡科学节

爱丁堡科学节

爱丁堡科学节

自 2015 年以来,Cirrus Logic 一直是爱丁堡科学节的赞助商,这是全球首个庆祝科技活动的公众节日。一年一度的节日将展示由不同年龄段学生完成的得分较高的一些科学项目。参与者将体验展览、实践研讨会、辩论和演示。Cirrus Logic 的展览展示了我们提供的混合信号技术在消费类电子产品领域取得的开创性进步。

Contributions to the Community

Each year our employees across the globe donate their time and energy to local causes they care about and Cirrus Logic often supports these efforts with financial assistance. Through our Chipping In to Make a Difference™ community outreach and engagement program, we strive to improve the well-being of the neighborhoods and communities where we live and work through corporate giving and employee volunteerism.

United Nations Sustainable Development

As part of our commitment to ESG Cirrus Logic has selected two out of seventeen UN Sustainable Development Goals (UNSDGs) as areas of initial focus. These goals are aimed at stimulating action in critical areas of importance for humanity and the planet. Through volunteerism, philanthropic giving and improvements to our facilities around the world, we believe we can make a positive contribution.

Sustainable development goals
Gender Equality

Gender Equality

Achieving gender equality and empowering females in the workplace is the core mission of several Cirrus Logic. In addition to partnering with organizations that support and develop women such as Latinitas to Women in Tech Scotland, the company also provides scholarships and created the Women’s Leadership Team employee resource group.

Affordable Clean Energy

Affordable Clean Energy

In FY21, the company completed the transition of our U.K. offices to 100% renewable energy, and we have set a goal to reach 100% at our facilities in Austin, Texas in FY22. Additionally, through employee donations and company matching programs, Cirrus Logic contributes to several organizations that are helping to ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all.

Volunteering

Cirrus Logic employees regularly give their time and support to a variety of community causes and charity events, including organizations such as Habitat for Humanity, the Scottish Seabird Center and the Austin Parks Foundation.

Volunteering Statistics
Source: Cirrus Logic FY19, FY20, FY21

Corporate Philanthropy

Being a good corporate citizen is of great importance to our company. By giving back to philanthropic and charitable organizations on the local, regional and national levels, we can make an impact. In FY21, Cirrus Logic donated more than $1,400,000 globally in support of the local communities where we live and work. Through club sponsorships and providing mentors and internship programs, Cirrus Logic champions education and diversity programs in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) designed to capture the interest of students and prepare them to become the talented workforce of tomorrow. Below we share insights about several organizations and programs where we focus our resources.

Amplify Austin

Amplify Austin

Amplify Austin

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Cirrus Logic is deeply committed to partnering with our neighbors to contribute to a strong and vibrant community. Every year we participate in Amplify Austin’s “I Live Here I Give Here” 24 hours of giving campaign, benefitting thousands of nonprofit organizations. Cirrus Logic has been the #1 corporate contributor for three years in a row.

Code2College

Code2College

Code2College

Through the Code2College program, each year we support high schools in lower-income neighborhoods. Code2College exposes students to coding at an early age, preparing them for potential careers in the technology industry. Pairing technical training with resume writing, interviewing and other life skills, Cirrus Logic employees volunteered 300 hours of their time each school year to help prepare these students for future success. We also sponsor interns through the program.

Edinburgh Science Festival

Edinburgh Science Festival

Edinburgh Science Festival

Since 2015, Cirrus Logic has been a sponsor of the Edinburgh Science Festival, the world’s first public celebration of science and technology. The annual festival showcases the highest-rated science projects from students of all ages. Participants experience exhibits, hands-on workshops, debates and demonstrations. Cirrus Logic’s exhibits have featured pioneering advancements in consumer electronics from the types of mixed-signal technologies that we provide.