我们对环境的责任

Cirrus Logic 通过广泛的计划,专注于改善社区福祉和地球健康,履行其企业的环境责任承诺。从与供应链伙伴的合作,到促进员工减少碳足迹,再到慈善事业和参与非营利组织,Cirrus Logic 坚信,关注环境不仅对企业有益,而且是正确的事情,早已融入我们的日常工作。

环保的工作环境

关注环境意味着日常工作实践中的谨慎决策。我们的全球员工在日常工作中为环保举措添砖加瓦,其中既包含减少温室气体排放等影响力较大的项目,也包含减少塑料废物等影响力较小的举措。

运输

运输 - 通过一定的计划(包括免费的员工通勤班车,以及对于乘坐公共交通的员工给予100% 的财务报销),减少全球温室气体排放,从而减少我们的碳足迹。

回收

广泛的回收计划 - 分类处理食品/堆肥化处理、干性可回收物品(塑料/纸板/玻璃)、电子废物、电池等废弃物

广泛的回收计划

减塑计划 - 努力研究塑料替代品,以减少办公浪费

电动汽车充电

电动汽车充电站 - 在美国和英国大部分 Cirrus Logic 站点提供

全 LED 照明

全 LED 照明 - 如所有人离场一定时间后,LED 照明将变暗/关闭

自动暖通空调运行

自动暖通空调运行 - 设置系统时间,以在夜间和周末关闭

产生影响

为履行企业社会责任和可持续性倡议承诺,Cirrus Logic 满足联合国可持续发展目标。Cirrus Logic 通过在美国和英国的主要地区主动参与各类组织的志愿服务和慈善活动,努力改善全球社区的经济活动、运行状况及教育发展。

合作、认证和认可

Breeam
Eneay Performance Scotland 评级

Cirrus Logic 的爱丁堡设计中心已通过 BREEAM 认证流程,获得了 A 级认证。BREEAM 是针对总体规划项目、基础设施和建筑的全球领先的可持续发展评估方法。该认证认可和反映了新建、使用中及翻新的高性能资产在建筑环境周期中的价值。

TxN20

在 2019,Cirrus Logic 被 Nature 20 列入 Inaugural Texan(开创德州人)名单,该荣誉表彰全州排名前 20 位的公司在保护和可持续发展方面的进步成就。作为思想领袖、创新伙伴关系和社区主导解决方案的催生者,Texan by Nature 一直在与德州商界合作,实施德州主导的保护实践、合作伙伴关系和资源利用。

SONY 绿色合作伙伴

SONY 绿色合作伙伴认证计划对合作生产环境敏感产品的供应商进行认证。该举措旨在鼓励供应商引入绿色合作伙伴环境管理系统。

环保

城市交通研究中心 (Center for Urban Transportation Research) 发布了“2019年通勤族最佳工作场所 (Best Workplace for Commuters)”榜单,Cirrus Logic 位列其中。该榜单表彰了在为员工提供优厚的通勤福利方面符合国家卓越标准的美国公司。在通常工作日的奥斯汀,大约20%的 Cirrus Logic 员工通过部分替代交通形式通勤,这显著减少了碳足迹,且有助于缓解交通拥堵状况。

CSR 1:50

企业社会责任 1:50

班车、火车、公共汽车和自行车:Cirrus Logic 的交通出行计划

了解更多关于 Cirrus Logic 通勤计划的信息

Our Responsibility to the Environment

Cirrus Logic showcases its commitment to environmental responsibility through a wide variety of programs focused on improving the well-being of our communities and the health of the planet. From working with our supply chain partners, to empowering employees to reduce our carbon footprint, to philanthropy and engagement with our non-profit organizations, Cirrus Logic believes that focusing on the environment is more than just good for business - it's the right thing to do and is a part of our everyday mission.

Green Work Environment

Focusing on the environment means making conscientious decisions about our everyday workplace practices. Our global employees can contribute to green initiatives in their daily work lives through large-impact programs, such as reducing greenhouse gas emissions, and smaller initiatives to reduce plastic waste.

Transportation

Transportation - reduce our carbon footprint through programs to lower the impact of our global greenhouse gas emissions, including free employee shuttles for workday commuting and 100% financial reimbursement for using public transportation

Recycle

Extensive Recycling Program - separate waste streams for food/composting, dry recyclables (plastic/cardboard/glass), electronic waste, batteries

Extensive Recycling Program

Plastic Reduction Program - work to institute plastic alternatives to reduce waste in the office

Electric Car Charging

Electric Car Charging Points - available at most Cirrus Logic sites in the US and UK

All LED Lighting

All LED Lighting - utilize LED lighting that dims/switches off after a short period of inactivity

Automated HVAC Operations

Automated HVAC Operations - systems are scheduled to switch off overnight and on weekends

Making an Impact

As part of our commitment to corporate social responsibility and sustainability initiatives, Cirrus Logic has adopted the United Nations Sustainability Goals. Through volunteerism and philanthropic giving, Cirrus Logic is actively involved in a wide range of organizations in our major locations in the US and UK directed at strengthening global communities through improvements in economic vitality, health and education.

Partnerships, Certifications and Recognition

Breeam
Eneay Performance Scotland rating

Cirrus Logic’s design center located in Edinburgh has achieved an A Rating with the BREEAM certification process. BREEAM is the world's leading sustainability assessment method for master planning projects, infrastructure and buildings. It recognizes and reflects the value in higher-performing assets across the built environment lifecycle, from new construction to in-use and refurbishment.

TxN20

In 2019 Cirrus Logic was named to the inaugural Texan by Nature 20 recognizing the top 20 companies from across the state for their advances in conservation and sustainability. A catalyst for thought leadership, innovative partnerships and community-led solutions, Texan by Nature has been working with the Texas business community to implement Texas-led conservation practices, partnerships and resources.

SONY Green Partner

The Sony Green Partner Certificate program certifies suppliers who cooperate in the production of environmentally sensitive products. This was established with the aim of encouraging suppliers to introduce Green Partner environmental management systems.

Going Green to Work

Cirrus Logic was named to the 2019 Best Workplaces for Commuters list, published by the Center for Urban Transportation Research, which recognizes US companies who meet their national standards of excellence for offering exceptional employee commuter benefits. In Austin, on any typical workday around 20 percent of Cirrus Logic employees commute through some form of alternative transportation – a significant impact to reducing our carbon footprint and contributing to a reduction in traffic congestion.

CSR 1:50

Corporate Social Responsibility 1:50

Shuttles, Trains, Buses and Bikes: Cirrus Logic’s Transportation Programs

Learn more about Cirrus Logic’s commute solutions transportation programs